Where can I earn the most interest on USDT right now?
25 USDT markets and vaults in our data state a yield. The highest right now is Compound V3 — USDT lending on Ethereum at 6.16% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18). The range runs from 0.29% (Aave V4 — USDT lending (Core) on Avalanche) to 6.16%. Yields are variable and not guaranteed.
USDT earns interest when you lend it to borrowers through a DeFi market or deposit it in a vault that lends for you. The rate floats with borrowing demand and differs by chain. These are the markets and vaults with at least $2M deposited, refreshed daily from DefiLlama.
Figures from our live dataset · data as of 2026-10-18 · not investment advice
| Token | Issuer | Yield / return | Minimum | KYC to buy | Chain |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DL-COMPOUNDV3-USDT-ETHEREUM Compound V3 — USDT lending on Ethereum | Compound V3 (protocol) | 6.16% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-LISTALENDING-USDT-ETHEREUM Lista Lending — USDT lending on Ethereum | Lista Lending (protocol) | 5.91% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-MAPLE-USDT-ETHEREUM Maple — USDT lending (Syrup USDT) on Ethereum | Maple (protocol) | 5.29% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-AAVEV3-USDT0-MONAD Aave V3 — USDT0 lending on Monad | Aave V3 (protocol) | 4.78% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Monad |
| DL-AAVEV3-USDT-ETHEREUM-A90D Aave V3 — USDT lending (Umbrella) on Ethereum | Aave V3 (protocol) | 4.76% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-FLUIDLENDING-USDT0-PLASMA Fluid Lending — USDT0 lending on Plasma | Fluid Lending (protocol) | 4.64% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Plasma |
| DL-JUPITERLEND-USDT-SOLANA Jupiter Lend — USDT lending (Earn) on Solana | Jupiter Lend (protocol) | 4.6% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Solana |
| DL-AAVEV3-USDT0-MANTLE Aave V3 — USDT0 lending on Mantle | Aave V3 (protocol) | 4.45% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Mantle |
| DL-FLUIDLENDING-USDT-ETHEREUM Fluid Lending — USDT lending on Ethereum | Fluid Lending (protocol) | 4.18% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-KAMINOLEND-USDT-SOLANA Kamino Lend — USDT lending (Galaxy USDT) on Solana | Kamino Lend (protocol) | 3.99% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Solana |
| DL-LISTALENDING-USDT-BSC Lista Lending — USDT lending on BSC | Lista Lending (protocol) | 3.82% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | BSC |
| DL-SPARKSAVINGS-USDT-ETHEREUM Spark Savings — USDT vault on Ethereum | Spark Savings (protocol) | 3.75% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-AAVEV3-USDT0-PLASMA Aave V3 — USDT0 lending on Plasma | Aave V3 (protocol) | 3.73% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Plasma |
| DL-AAVEV3-USDT0-POLYGON Aave V3 — USDT0 lending on Polygon | Aave V3 (protocol) | 3.48% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Polygon |
| DL-AAVEV3-USDT-AVALANCHE Aave V3 — USDT lending on Avalanche | Aave V3 (protocol) | 3.46% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Avalanche |
| DL-SPARKLEND-USDT-ETHEREUM SparkLend — USDT lending on Ethereum | SparkLend (protocol) | 3.4% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-YEARNFINANCE-USDT-ETHEREUM Yearn Finance — USDT vault on Ethereum | Yearn Finance (protocol) | 3.39% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-VENUSCOREPOOL-USDT-BSC Venus Core Pool — USDT lending on BSC | Venus Core Pool (protocol) | 3.15% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | BSC |
| DL-AAVEV3-USDT-ETHEREUM-F981 Aave V3 — USDT lending on Ethereum | Aave V3 (protocol) | 3.13% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-AAVEV3-USDT-BSC Aave V3 — USDT lending on BSC | Aave V3 (protocol) | 2.98% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | BSC |
| DL-AAVEV4-USDT-ETHEREUM Aave V4 — USDT lending (Core) on Ethereum | Aave V4 (protocol) | 2.88% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-COMPOUNDV3-USDT-ARBITRUM Compound V3 — USDT lending on Arbitrum | Compound V3 (protocol) | 2.34% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Arbitrum |
| DL-JUSTLENDV1-USDT-TRON JustLend V1 — USDT lending on Tron | JustLend V1 (protocol) | 2.08% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Tron |
| DL-NATIVECREDITPOOL-USDT-ETHEREUM Native Credit Pool — USDT lending (single-side, no-loss LP) on Ethereum | Native Credit Pool (protocol) | 1.17% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-AAVEV4-USDT-AVALANCHE Aave V4 — USDT lending (Core) on Avalanche | Aave V4 (protocol) | 0.29% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Avalanche |
More questions
Which of them can I buy without KYC?
None of them is stated as buyable without KYC.
Where does the yield of the top five come from?
DL-COMPOUNDV3-USDT-ETHEREUM: Interest paid by borrowers. DL-LISTALENDING-USDT-ETHEREUM: Interest paid by borrowers. DL-MAPLE-USDT-ETHEREUM: Interest paid by borrowers. DL-AAVEV3-USDT0-MONAD: Interest paid by borrowers. DL-AAVEV3-USDT-ETHEREUM-A90D: Interest paid by borrowers.
Which is the largest?
By size, DL-MAPLE-USDT-ETHEREUM at $727M, followed by DL-SPARKSAVINGS-USDT-ETHEREUM at $713M and DL-AAVEV3-USDT-ETHEREUM-F981 at $426M. Size is not safety, but a larger product usually means a deeper market to sell into.
Are these yields fixed?
25 of 25 are variable: the rate moves with markets and is not guaranteed. The figures on this page were last checked on 2026-10-18.