OUSG or BUIDL — what is the difference between Ondo’s and BlackRock’s treasury tokens?
OUSG (Ondo Finance) yields ~3.56%, minimum $5,000. BUIDL (BlackRock / Securitize) yields ~3.59%, minimum $5M (institutional).
Both give exposure to short-term US Treasuries on-chain. BUIDL is BlackRock’s own money market fund for qualified purchasers; OUSG is Ondo’s fund, which holds BUIDL among other treasury funds and is open to qualified investors at a lower minimum.
Figures from our live dataset · data as of 2026-10-18 · not investment advice
Side by side
| OUSG | BUIDL | |
|---|---|---|
| Where the yield comes from | Institutional treasury / money-market funds | US Treasuries / repos / cash |
| Risk (our label) | Low | Low |
| Custody | Self-custody | Self-custody (whitelisted) |
| Liquidity | Instant, 24/7 | 24/7, instant redemption to USDC |
| KYC to mint with the issuer | KYC required | KYC required |
| KYC to buy on a market | Not stated | Not stated |
| KYC to redeem | Not stated | Not stated |
| Assets under management | $578M | $2.4B |
| Jurisdiction | USA | BVI / US |
| How to buy | Mint/redeem with Ondo (KYC) or buy on a DEX | Via Securitize (qualified purchasers) |
More questions
Which one has the lowest minimum?
OUSG (Ondo Finance), with minimum $5,000. The highest stated minimum here is BUIDL, with minimum $5M (institutional).
Which of them can I buy without KYC?
None of them is stated as buyable without KYC.
Where does the yield come from?
OUSG: Institutional treasury / money-market funds. BUIDL: US Treasuries / repos / cash.
Which is the largest?
By size, BUIDL at $2.4B, followed by OUSG at $578M. Size is not safety, but a larger product usually means a deeper market to sell into.
How risky are they?
OUSG: Low. BUIDL: Low. The risk label is ours, in plain language, and is explained on each token page.
Are these yields fixed?
2 of 2 are variable: the rate moves with markets and is not guaranteed. The figures on this page were last checked between 2026-08-25 and 2026-10-18.