How much money do I need to invest in tokenized Treasuries — is $100 enough?
The lowest stated minimum is mTBILL from Midas, with no minimum at all. 5 of 7 tokenized treasuries with a stated minimum start at $100 or less; the rest are aimed at professional or institutional investors.
Minimums in tokenized treasuries span six orders of magnitude. Institutional funds such as BUIDL start in the millions; products built for retail start at a few dollars, often by trading on a DEX rather than subscribing to the fund.
Figures from our live dataset · page generated 2026-10-11 · not investment advice
| Token | Issuer | Yield / return | Minimum | KYC to buy | Chain |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| mTBILL Midas mTBILL | Midas | ~4% (tracks T-bills) | None | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum (+L2s, Algorand) |
| EUTBL Spiko EU T-Bills Money Market Fund | Spiko (SICAV, France) | 1.66% | €1 (≈€1,000 practical) | Not stated | Stellar / Ethereum / Base |
| USTBL Spiko US T-Bills Money Market Fund | Spiko (SICAV, France) | 4.11% | €1 (≈$1,000 practical) | Not stated | Stellar / Ethereum |
| BUIDL BlackRock USD Institutional Digital Liquidity Fund | BlackRock / Securitize | ~3.59% | $5M (institutional) | Not stated | Ethereum (+8) |
| USDY Ondo US Dollar Yield | Ondo Finance | ~3.55% | ~$50 (secondary market) | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum / Solana (+10) |
| OUSG Ondo Short-Term US Government Treasuries | Ondo Finance | ~3.53% | $5,000 | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum / Solana / Polygon |
| JTRSY Janus Henderson Anemoy Treasury Fund | Anemoy / Janus Henderson (Centrifuge) | ~3.59% | $500,000 (institutional) | Not stated | Ethereum (+6) |
How to choose
A low minimum usually comes from buying on a secondary market rather than subscribing to the fund. That means paying the market price, which can sit slightly above the fund’s net asset value, and relying on the market when you sell. A high minimum usually means a direct subscription with redemption at net asset value — but only for investors who qualify.
More questions
Which one has the lowest minimum?
mTBILL (Midas), with no minimum. The highest stated minimum here is JTRSY, with minimum $500,000 (institutional).
Which of them can I buy without KYC?
3 of 7 can be bought on a DEX without identity verification: mTBILL, USDY, OUSG. For the rest, the source does not state the secondary-market gate.
Where does the yield come from?
mTBILL: Short-term US Treasuries (via BlackRock ETF structures). EUTBL: Short-term Eurozone government T-bills. USTBL: Short-term US Treasury bills. BUIDL: US Treasuries / repos / cash. USDY: Short-term US Treasuries + bank deposits. OUSG: Institutional treasury / money-market funds. JTRSY: Short-term US Treasuries.
Which is the largest?
By size, BUIDL at $2.4B, followed by USDY at $2.1B and EUTBL at $880M. Size is not safety, but a larger product usually means a deeper market to sell into.
How risky are they?
mTBILL: Low. EUTBL: Very Low. USTBL: Very Low. BUIDL: Low. USDY: Very Low. OUSG: Low. JTRSY: Low. The risk label is ours, in plain language, and is explained on each token page.
Are these yields fixed?
7 of 7 are variable: the rate moves with markets and is not guaranteed. The figures on this page were last checked on 2026-08-25.