How many tokenized assets are there worldwide — and what are they?
8,709 live tokenized assets and stablecoins from 799 issuers in 80 countries, in our data today. The largest groups: tokenized stocks 4,186, real estate 1,143, private credit 723, defi lending 676, tokenized bonds 464, tokenized etfs 442. 8,415 rest on the issuer’s own data, a register of issued securities or the chain; 253 are offerings authorised in an official register (not proof of sale); 41 are press-reported, authorised-not-launched or pilots, and labelled so. The count only includes what is published somewhere we can read — private placements that are never announced are not in it.
TokenBank lists every tokenized asset it can find a source for: issuer catalogues, official registers, on-chain contracts and, labelled as such, press reports. The count below is computed from the live dataset each time the page is built, so it moves as instruments are added, mature or end. The table shows the 30 largest instruments with a stated size; the full list is on /tokens and in the open API.
Figures from our live dataset · data as of 2026-10-18 · not investment advice
| Token | Issuer | Yield / return | Minimum | KYC to buy | Chain |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USDT Tether | Tether | No yield | — | No KYC on a DEX | Tron / Ethereum / BSC (+127) |
| USDC USD Coin | Circle | No yield | — | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum / Hyperliquid L1 / Solana (+154) |
| DL-LIDO-STETH-ETHEREUM Lido — STETH liquid staking on Ethereum | Lido (protocol) | 2.21% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-BINANCESTAKEDETH-WBETH-ETHEREUM Binance staked ETH — WBETH liquid staking on Ethereum | Binance staked ETH (protocol) | 2.22% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| USDS Sky Dollar | Sky (formerly MakerDAO) | No yield | — | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum / Solana / Base (+4) |
| DL-ETHERFISTAKE-WEETH-ETHEREUM ether.fi Stake — WEETH liquid staking on Ethereum | ether.fi Stake (protocol) | 2.22% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-SKYLENDING-SUSDS-ETHEREUM Sky Lending — SUSDS lending on Ethereum | Sky Lending (protocol) | 3.8% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DAI Dai | Sky (formerly MakerDAO) | No yield | — | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum / Polygon / Fantom (+46) |
| USDE Ethena USDe | — | No yield | — | Not stated | Ethereum / Plasma / Solana (+28) |
| USD1 World Liberty Financial USD | — | No yield | — | Not stated | Ethereum / Solana / BSC (+5) |
| DL-AAVEV3-WEETH-ETHEREUM Aave V3 — WEETH lending on Ethereum | Aave V3 (protocol) | 0% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| USDG Global Dollar | Paxos (Global Dollar Network) | No yield | — | No KYC on a DEX | X Layer / Robinhood Chain / Solana (+5) |
| USYC Circle USYC | Circle (Hashnote Intl. Short Duration Yield Fund) | ~3.17% (T-bill level) | Institutional channels | Not stated | Ethereum / Solana / Canton / Sui |
| PYUSD PayPal USD | Paxos (for PayPal) | No yield | — | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum / Solana / Arbitrum (+16) |
| DL-MAPLE-USDC-ETHEREUM Maple — USDC lending (Syrup USDC) on Ethereum | Maple (protocol) | 5.24% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-AAVEV3-WBTC-ETHEREUM Aave V3 — WBTC lending on Ethereum | Aave V3 (protocol) | 0% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| XAUT Tether Gold | Tether (TG Commodities) | 0% (store of value) | Fractional | Not stated | Ethereum |
| RLUSD Ripple USD | Ripple | No yield | — | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum / XRPL |
| BUIDL BlackRock USD Institutional Digital Liquidity Fund | BlackRock / Securitize | ~3.59% | $5M (institutional) | Not stated | Ethereum (+8) |
| DL-AAVEV3-WSTETH-ETHEREUM-E643 Aave V3 — WSTETH lending on Ethereum | Aave V3 (protocol) | 0% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| USDY Ondo US Dollar Yield | Ondo Finance | ~3.69% | ~$50 (secondary market) | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum / Solana (+10) |
| PAXG Pax Gold | Paxos | 0% (store of value) | Fractional | Not stated | Ethereum |
| USDD USDD | — | No yield | — | Not stated | Tron / Ethereum / BSC (+1) |
| USDF Falcon USD | — | No yield | — | Not stated | Ethereum / BSC |
| LU-DLT-2036-EUR Grand Duchy of Luxembourg EUR 1.7bn 3.70% DLT-native sovereign bond 2036 | Grand Duchy of Luxembourg (State Treasury) | 3.70% | — | Not stated | Clearstream D7 DLT |
| LU-DLT-BENCH-2036 Grand Duchy of Luxembourg — Luxembourg 3.70% 10-year DLT-native sovereign benchmark bond | Grand Duchy of Luxembourg | 3.7% coupon | — | Not stated | Issued through LuxCSD on Clearstream's D7 DLT platform; Spuerkeess lead manager |
| U United Stables | — | No yield | — | Not stated | BSC / Ethereum / Tron (+1) |
| LU2954899014 Blockstream Mining Note 2 (BMN2) | Blockstream Mining | Revenue share 100% (issuer target, not guaranteed per STOKR tooltip); hashrate 1 PH/s per BMN2 | US$ 115,000 / US$ 10,000 (Professional Investors); token price US$45,302 (Series 22) | Not stated | Liquid Network |
| CENTRIFUGE Centrifuge RWA Vaults | Centrifuge (vaults per manager) | ~3-6% (per vault, variable) | None | No KYC on a DEX | Ethereum / Avalanche (+) |
| DL-AAVEV3-CBBTC-ETHEREUM Aave V3 — CBBTC lending on Ethereum | Aave V3 (protocol) | 0% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-18) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
More questions
Why do other trackers show a different number?
Because they count different things. Some count only tokens on public blockchains above a size threshold, some count assets under management rather than instruments, some leave out stablecoins or registered offerings. TokenBank counts instruments — one row per security, fund share class, bond or stablecoin — and labels how each is evidenced.
Can I download the full list?
Yes. The open API at /api/v1/assets returns every row with its source (CC BY 4.0); ?limit=0 returns all of them.
Which one has the lowest minimum?
XAUT (Tether (TG Commodities)), with minimum fractional. The highest stated minimum here is BUIDL, with minimum $5M (institutional).
Which of them can I buy without KYC?
9 of 30 can be bought on a DEX without identity verification: USDT, USDC, USDS, DAI, USDG, PYUSD, RLUSD, USDY, CENTRIFUGE. For the rest, the source does not state the secondary-market gate.
Where does the yield of the top five come from?
DL-LIDO-STETH-ETHEREUM: Staking rewards. DL-BINANCESTAKEDETH-WBETH-ETHEREUM: Staking rewards. DL-ETHERFISTAKE-WEETH-ETHEREUM: Staking rewards. DL-SKYLENDING-SUSDS-ETHEREUM: Interest paid by borrowers. DL-AAVEV3-WEETH-ETHEREUM: Interest paid by borrowers.
Which is the largest?
By size, USDT at $183.4B, followed by USDC at $72.7B and DL-LIDO-STETH-ETHEREUM at $23.4B. Size is not safety, but a larger product usually means a deeper market to sell into.
Are these yields fixed?
13 of 30 are variable: the rate moves with markets and is not guaranteed. The figures on this page were last checked between 2026-07-23 and 2026-10-18.