Can I buy Tesla (TSLA) as a token — and from which issuers?
Yes — Tesla exists as a token from 17 issuers in our data: TSLAx (Backed), ATSLA (Anchored Finance), bTSLA (Backed Finance), TSLA.RP (BG El Salvador, S.A. de C.V.), TSLAB (bStocks), TSLA.CB (Coinbase Onchain SPV Ltd), TSLA (Dinari), JTSLA (Jarsy, Inc.) and 9 more, on 12 chains (Solana, Ethereum, BNB Chain, Arbitrum, Mantle, Monad …). 1 can be bought on a market without KYC. 1 is for accredited or professional investors only. Lowest stated minimum: $1. None registers a Tesla share in your own name — you hold a claim on the issuer, so the issuer’s structure and terms matter as much as the stock.
Tesla shares exist as tokens from many issuers. They are not the same product: some are tracker certificates backed by a share held in custody, some are claims on a special-purpose vehicle, some are derivatives inside a broker’s app, and one or two are issued by a transfer agent on behalf of the company. They also differ in chain, in who the issuer says it offers them to, and in whether you need KYC to buy. The table lists every version we have; each row links to its own page with the issuer’s source.
Figures from our live dataset · data as of 2026-10-16 · not investment advice
| Token | Issuer | Yield / return | Minimum | KYC to buy | Chain |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TSLAx Tesla (xStocks TSLAx) | Backed / Kraken (xStocks) | Price return | ~$1 | Not stated | Solana (+Ethereum, BNB, Arbitrum, Mantle) |
| ATSLA Tesla aStock | Anchored Finance (aStock) | Price return | — | Not stated | Arbitrum / Monad / Ethereum (+3) |
| bTSLA Backed Tesla Inc | Backed Finance | Price return | — | No KYC on a DEX | Solana / Ethereum (+6) |
| TSLA.RP Tesla (Reality rTSLA) | BG El Salvador, S.A. de C.V. (Reality) | Price return | — | Not stated | Arbitrum / Morph |
| TSLAB Tesla (bStocks Tokenized Stock) | bStocks | Price return | — | Not stated | BNB Chain |
| TSLA.CB Tesla Inc. (Coinbase TSLAc) | Coinbase Onchain SPV Ltd (ADGM) | Price return | — | Not stated | Base |
| TSLA Tesla, Inc. (Dinari TSLA) | Dinari | — | — | KYC required | ethereum / base / arbitrum-one / avalanche / hyperevm |
| JTSLA Tesla Inc. (Jarsy token) | Jarsy, Inc. / Jarsy | Price return | — | Not stated | Base |
| tTSLA.SV TSLA token by MIO 3 MARKETS 1 (tTSLA) | MIO 3 MARKETS 1 S.A.S. de C.V. | Price return | — | Not stated | — |
| m.TSLA TSLA token by Monetae Securities, S.A. de C.V. (m.TSLA) | Monetae Securities, S.A. de C.V. | Price return | — | Not stated | — |
| svTSLA Tesla, Inc. (NexBridge svTSLA) | NexBridge | — | — | Not stated | Liquid |
| TSLAon Tesla (Ondo TSLAon) | Ondo Global Markets (BVI) | Price return | — | Not stated | Ethereum / BNB Chain / Hyperevm (+1) |
| TSLAR Tesla rStock | Remora Markets | Price return | — | Not stated | Solana |
| TSLA.RH Tesla • Robinhood Token | Robinhood Assets (Jersey) Limited | Price return | — | Not stated | Robinhood Chain |
| tTSLA Tesla Inc (ST0x tTSLA) | S01 Issuer GmbH (ST0x) | Price return | — | Not stated | Base / Ethereum / HyperEVM (+2) |
| TSLA.SEC Tesla, Inc. CET (Securitize Stocks) | Securitize (issuer of the stock token) / Securitize | Price return | — | Not stated | Solana |
| TSLA.SW Tesla Inc. Dl - 001 (Swarm token) | SwarmX GmbH / Swarm | Price return | — | Not stated | Polygon |
More questions
Is a TSLA token the same as owning Tesla stock?
No. A token tracks the price, but the legal claim is on the token’s issuer — a tracker certificate, an SPV share, or a derivative — not a share in your name with a broker. Voting rights are usually not passed on; dividends are paid out, reinvested or not passed on depending on the issuer.
Where can I trade TSLA tokens?
Depends on the issuer: some trade on decentralised exchanges on their chain, some only inside the issuer’s or a partner exchange’s app. Each token’s page in the table names where it trades. The versions without KYC on the market can be bought from a self-custody wallet.
Which of them can I buy without KYC?
1 of 17 can be bought on a DEX without identity verification: bTSLA. 1 require KYC to buy. For the rest, the source does not state the secondary-market gate.