Can I buy Snowflake (SNOW) as a token — and from which issuers?
Yes — Snowflake exists as a token from 5 issuers in our data: SNOWx (Backed), SNOW.RP (BG El Salvador, S.A. de C.V.), SNOW (Dinari), SNOWon (Ondo Global Markets), SNOW.RH (Robinhood Assets), on 8 chains (Solana, Ethereum, Arbitrum, Morph, Base, Avalanche …). 1 is for accredited or professional investors only. None registers a Snowflake share in your own name — you hold a claim on the issuer, so the issuer’s structure and terms matter as much as the stock.
Snowflake shares exist as tokens from many issuers. They are not the same product: some are tracker certificates backed by a share held in custody, some are claims on a special-purpose vehicle, some are derivatives inside a broker’s app, and one or two are issued by a transfer agent on behalf of the company. They also differ in chain, in who the issuer says it offers them to, and in whether you need KYC to buy. The table lists every version we have; each row links to its own page with the issuer’s source.
Figures from our live dataset · data as of 2026-10-16 · not investment advice
| Token | Issuer | Yield / return | Minimum | KYC to buy | Chain |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SNOWx Snowflake xStock | Backed / Kraken (xStocks) | Price return | — | Not stated | Solana / Ethereum (+9) |
| SNOW.RP Snowflake (Reality rSNOW) | BG El Salvador, S.A. de C.V. (Reality) | Price return | — | Not stated | Arbitrum / Morph |
| SNOW Snowflake Inc. (Dinari SNOW) | Dinari | — | — | KYC required | ethereum / base / arbitrum-one / avalanche |
| SNOWon Snowflake (Ondo SNOWon) | Ondo Global Markets (BVI) | Price return | — | Not stated | Ethereum / BNB Chain / Solana |
| SNOW.RH Snowflake • Robinhood Token | Robinhood Assets (Jersey) Limited | Price return | — | Not stated | Robinhood Chain |
Side by side
| SNOWx | SNOW.RP | SNOW | SNOWon | SNOW.RH | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Where the yield comes from | SNOW price performance | SNOW price performance | — | SNOW price performance | SNOW price performance |
| Custody | Self-custody possible (withdraw to wallet) | Self-custody wallet | Shares held in a custodial brokerage account; tokens are non-transferable for US customers. | Self-custody (transferable, DeFi-compatible) | Robinhood Wallet (self-custody) |
| Liquidity | — | — | US market hours, extended and overnight sessions | US market hours; a subset is off-hours tradable | — |
| KYC to mint with the issuer | KYC required | Not stated | KYC required | KYC required | Not stated |
| KYC to buy on a market | Not stated | Not stated | KYC required | Not stated | Not stated |
| KYC to redeem | Not stated | Not stated | KYC required | KYC required | Not stated |
| Jurisdiction | Jersey / EU service (CySEC) | El Salvador | United States | British Virgin Islands (non-US investors only) | Jersey |
| How to buy | Buy on Kraken, optionally withdraw to a Solana wallet | Through Reality or Bitget | Dinari Trading App or a partner app, after KYC; funded in USDC. | Onboard with Ondo (KYC/KYB); in the EEA restricted to professional clients and qualified investors | In the Robinhood Wallet app |
More questions
Is a SNOW token the same as owning Snowflake stock?
No. A token tracks the price, but the legal claim is on the token’s issuer — a tracker certificate, an SPV share, or a derivative — not a share in your name with a broker. Voting rights are usually not passed on; dividends are paid out, reinvested or not passed on depending on the issuer.
Where can I trade SNOW tokens?
Depends on the issuer: some trade on decentralised exchanges on their chain, some only inside the issuer’s or a partner exchange’s app. Each token’s page in the table names where it trades.
Which of them can I buy without KYC?
None of them is stated as buyable without KYC. 1 explicitly require it.