Can I buy Costco (COST) as a token — and from which issuers?
Yes — Costco exists as a token from 8 issuers in our data: COSTx (Backed), COST.RP (BG El Salvador, S.A. de C.V.), COST (Dinari), tCOST (MIO 3 MARKETS 1 S.A.S. de C.V.), m.COST (Monetae Securities, S.A. de C.V.), COSTon (Ondo Global Markets), COST.RH (Robinhood Assets), COST.BP (Trek Nexus Markets Ltd), on 7 chains (Solana, Ethereum, Arbitrum, Base, Avalanche, BNB Chain …). 1 is for accredited or professional investors only. None registers a Costco share in your own name — you hold a claim on the issuer, so the issuer’s structure and terms matter as much as the stock.
Costco shares exist as tokens from many issuers. They are not the same product: some are tracker certificates backed by a share held in custody, some are claims on a special-purpose vehicle, some are derivatives inside a broker’s app, and one or two are issued by a transfer agent on behalf of the company. They also differ in chain, in who the issuer says it offers them to, and in whether you need KYC to buy. The table lists every version we have; each row links to its own page with the issuer’s source.
Figures from our live dataset · data as of 2026-10-16 · not investment advice
| Token | Issuer | Yield / return | Minimum | KYC to buy | Chain |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COSTx Costco xStock | Backed / Kraken (xStocks) | Price return | — | Not stated | Solana / Ethereum (+9) |
| COST.RP Costco (Reality rCOST) | BG El Salvador, S.A. de C.V. (Reality) | Price return | — | Not stated | Arbitrum |
| COST Costco Wholesale Corporation (Dinari COST) | Dinari | — | — | KYC required | ethereum / base / arbitrum-one / avalanche |
| tCOST COST token by MIO 3 MARKETS 1 (tCOST) | MIO 3 MARKETS 1 S.A.S. de C.V. | Price return | — | Not stated | — |
| m.COST COST token by Monetae Securities, S.A. de C.V. (m.COST) | Monetae Securities, S.A. de C.V. | Price return | — | Not stated | — |
| COSTon Costco (Ondo COSTon) | Ondo Global Markets (BVI) | Price return | — | Not stated | Ethereum / BNB Chain / Solana |
| COST.RH Costco • Robinhood Token | Robinhood Assets (Jersey) Limited | Price return | — | Not stated | Robinhood Chain |
| COST.BP Costco Wholesale Corporation (Backpack COST.US) | Trek Nexus Markets Ltd (Backpack Securities) | Price return | — | Not stated | Solana |
More questions
Is a COST token the same as owning Costco stock?
No. A token tracks the price, but the legal claim is on the token’s issuer — a tracker certificate, an SPV share, or a derivative — not a share in your name with a broker. Voting rights are usually not passed on; dividends are paid out, reinvested or not passed on depending on the issuer.
Where can I trade COST tokens?
Depends on the issuer: some trade on decentralised exchanges on their chain, some only inside the issuer’s or a partner exchange’s app. Each token’s page in the table names where it trades.
Which of them can I buy without KYC?
None of them is stated as buyable without KYC. 1 explicitly require it.