xStocks or Dinari — which tokenized stocks are better for me?
Backed / xStocks lists 1,502 tokens. A certificate that tracks the price; dividends: reinvested, not paid out; voting rights: no. As the issuer states it, open to EU retail investors; not offered to UK investors or US investors. Dinari dShares lists 721 tokens. A receipt on shares held by a custodian; dividends: paid out to holders; voting rights: not stated. As the issuer states it, open to US accredited, US retail investors.
xStocks are tracker certificates issued by Backed in Liechtenstein and traded on Kraken, Bybit and DEXs; Dinari dShares are tokens backed by shares a US broker-dealer holds for you. The table compares what each issuer states.
Figures from our live dataset · data as of 2026-10-18 · not investment advice
| Programme | Tokens | What you own | Dividends | Voting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Backed / xStocks | 1,502 | A certificate that tracks the price | Reinvested, not paid out | No |
| Dinari dShares | 721 | A receipt on shares held by a custodian | Paid out to holders | Not stated |
Who can buy — as each issuer states it
| Programme | Region | Investors | Status | Condition · source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Backed / xStocks | EU | Retail | Yes | Through the venues that list it; the token itself is freely transferable. source · 2026-09-18 |
| Backed / xStocks | UK | Retail | No | Kraken lists the UK among excluded jurisdictions, with Canada and Australia. source · 2026-09-18 |
| Backed / xStocks | US | Accredited | No | Not accessible to US persons, whatever the investor class. source · 2026-09-18 |
| Backed / xStocks | US | Retail | No | Not accessible in the US or to US persons. source · 2026-09-18 |
| Dinari dShares | US | Accredited | Yes | Same route; accreditation only needed for private, unregistered securities. source · 2026-09-18 |
| Dinari dShares | US | Retail | Yes | Dinari Trading App or partner wallets; full KYC including SSN; funded in USDC; no account minimum. source · 2026-09-18 |
Quoted from the issuers’ own documents on the date shown. Terms change; the issuer has the final word.
More questions
How many tokens does each programme offer?
Backed / xStocks: 1,502; Dinari dShares: 721.
What do I actually own?
Backed / xStocks: a certificate that tracks the price, issued by Backed Assets (JE) Limited. Dinari dShares: a receipt on shares held by a custodian, issued by Dinari, Inc. (transfer agent) and Dinari Securities, LLC (FINRA/SIPC broker-dealer, CRD 329672).
Do I get voting rights?
Backed / xStocks: no. The others do not say.
Where are they sold?
As the issuers name them — Backed / xStocks: Kraken, Bybit, Solana DEXs; Dinari dShares: Dinari Trading App.
Can I redeem them for the real shares?
Backed / xStocks: Backed describes redemption for onboarded, KYC-verified investors; we have not verified the terms for retail holders. Dinari dShares: platform-only.