{"slug":"xstocks-vs-dinari","question":"xStocks or Dinari — which tokenized stocks are better for me?","answer":"Backed / xStocks lists 1,502 tokens.","shortAnswer":"Backed / xStocks lists 1,502 tokens. A certificate that tracks the price; dividends: reinvested, not paid out; voting rights: no. As the issuer states it, open to EU retail investors; not offered to UK investors or US investors. Dinari dShares lists 721 tokens. A receipt on shares held by a custodian; dividends: paid out to holders; voting rights: not stated. As the issuer states it, open to US accredited, US retail investors.","asOf":"2026-10-19","faq":[{"q":"How many tokens does each programme offer?","a":"Backed / xStocks: 1,502; Dinari dShares: 721."},{"q":"What do I actually own?","a":"Backed / xStocks: a certificate that tracks the price, issued by Backed Assets (JE) Limited. Dinari dShares: a receipt on shares held by a custodian, issued by Dinari, Inc. (transfer agent) and Dinari Securities, LLC (FINRA/SIPC broker-dealer, CRD 329672)."},{"q":"Do I get voting rights?","a":"Backed / xStocks: no. The others do not say."},{"q":"Where are they sold?","a":"As the issuers name them — Backed / xStocks: Kraken, Bybit, Solana DEXs; Dinari dShares: Dinari Trading App."},{"q":"Can I redeem them for the real shares?","a":"Backed / xStocks: Backed describes redemption for onboarded, KYC-verified investors; we have not verified the terms for retail holders. Dinari dShares: platform-only."}],"count":2,"rows":[],"programs":[{"name":"Backed / xStocks","tokens":1502,"wrapper":"A certificate that tracks the price","dividends":"Reinvested, not paid out","voting":"No","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"EU","investorClass":"retail","status":"yes","condition":"Through the venues that list it; the token itself is freely transferable.","basis":"EEA base prospectus (transferable securities)","channel":"cex","venues":"Kraken, Bybit, Solana DEXs","source":"https://www.kraken.com/legal/xstocks","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://www.kraken.com/legal/xstocks"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"UK","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"Kraken lists the UK among excluded jurisdictions, with Canada and Australia.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"accredited","status":"no","condition":"Not accessible to US persons, whatever the investor class.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"Not accessible in the US or to US persons.","basis":"Offering made outside the US (Regulation S).","channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"}]},{"name":"Dinari dShares","tokens":721,"wrapper":"A receipt on shares held by a custodian","dividends":"Paid out to holders","voting":"Not stated","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"dinari","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"accredited","status":"yes","condition":"Same route; accreditation only needed for private, unregistered securities.","basis":null,"channel":"broker","venues":"Dinari Trading App","source":"https://docs.dinari.com/docs/us","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://docs.dinari.com/docs/us"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"dinari","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"yes","condition":"Dinari Trading App or partner wallets; full KYC including SSN; funded in USDC; no account minimum.","basis":"Brokerage account at a FINRA broker-dealer","channel":"broker","venues":"Dinari Trading App","source":"https://docs.dinari.com/docs/us","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://docs.dinari.com/docs/us"}]}],"underlyings":[],"sources":[],"_links":{"page":"https://tokenbank.world/answers/xstocks-vs-dinari","index":"https://tokenbank.world/api/v1/answers"},"_citation":"TokenBank, “xStocks or Dinari — which tokenized stocks are better for me?”, https://tokenbank.world/answers/xstocks-vs-dinari (data as of 2026-10-19), CC BY 4.0.","_license":"CC BY 4.0 — https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","_disclaimer":"Computed from sourced data; yields are variable and not guaranteed. Not investment advice. Verify each row’s source before relying on it."}