Where can I earn yield on Bitcoin?
41 Bitcoin markets, vaults and staking tokens in our data state a yield. The highest right now is StackingDAO — STSTXBTC liquid staking on Stacks at 7.04% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16). The range runs from 0.01% (Tydro — KBTC lending on Ink) to 7.04%. Yields are variable and not guaranteed.
Bitcoin itself pays nothing. Yield on BTC comes from lending a wrapped version (WBTC, cbBTC) to borrowers, from vaults that run a strategy with it, or from Bitcoin staking tokens such as LBTC that secure other networks. Each adds a layer — a custodian for the wrapper, a protocol, sometimes a bridge — on top of the price risk.
Figures from our live dataset · page generated 2026-10-16 · not investment advice
| Token | Issuer | Yield / return | Minimum | KYC to buy | Chain |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DL-STACKINGDAO-STSTXBTC-STACKS StackingDAO — STSTXBTC liquid staking on Stacks | StackingDAO (protocol) | 7.04% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Stacks |
| DL-ACCOUNTABLE-CBBTC-MONAD Accountable — CBBTC lending (Earn ACC Points) on Monad | Accountable (protocol) | 3.92% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Monad |
| DL-LAGOON-T9CBBTC-ETHEREUM Lagoon — T9CBBTC vault on Ethereum | Lagoon (protocol) | 3.92% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-VEDA-LBTCV-ETHEREUM Veda — LBTCV vault on Ethereum | Veda (protocol) | 3.23% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-NATIVECREDITPOOL-WBTC-ETHEREUM Native Credit Pool — WBTC lending (single-side, no-loss LP) on Ethereum | Native Credit Pool (protocol) | 2.85% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-SENTORACURATOR-WBTC-ETHEREUM Sentora Curator — WBTC vault (Sentora BTC) on Ethereum | Sentora Curator (protocol) | 2.56% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-AVANTAVBTC-SAVBTC-AVALANCHE Avant avBTC — SAVBTC vault (ERC-4626: savBTC → avBTC) on Avalanche | Avant avBTC (protocol) | 2.41% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Avalanche |
| DL-ACCOUNTABLE-WCBTC-CITREA Accountable — WCBTC lending on Citrea | Accountable (protocol) | 2.23% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Citrea |
| DL-NAVILENDING-LBTC-SUI NAVI Lending — LBTC lending on Sui | NAVI Lending (protocol) | 1.91% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Sui |
| DL-MORPHOBLUE-HYPERCBBTCA-MONAD Morpho Blue — HYPERCBBTCA lending on Monad | Morpho Blue (protocol) | 1.79% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Monad |
| DL-STACKINGDAO-STBTC-STACKS StackingDAO — STBTC liquid staking on Stacks | StackingDAO (protocol) | 1.69% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Stacks |
| DL-VESU-WBTC-STARKNET Vesu — WBTC lending (Re7 USDC Core) on Starknet | Vesu (protocol) | 1.5% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Starknet |
| DL-BENQILENDING-BTCB-AVALANCHE Benqi Lending — BTC.B lending on Avalanche | Benqi Lending (protocol) | 1.46% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Avalanche |
| DL-NAVILENDING-XBTC-SUI NAVI Lending — XBTC lending on Sui | NAVI Lending (protocol) | 1.28% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Sui |
| DL-DOLOMITE-WBTC-ARBITRUM Dolomite — WBTC lending on Arbitrum | Dolomite (protocol) | 0.84% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Arbitrum |
| DL-ZESTV2-SBTC-STACKS Zest V2 — SBTC lending on Stacks | Zest V2 (protocol) | 0.82% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Stacks |
| DL-MORPHOBLUE-VBWBTC-KATANA Morpho Blue — VBWBTC lending on Katana | Morpho Blue (protocol) | 0.57% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Katana |
| DL-CHAINFLIPLENDING-BTC-BITCOIN Chainflip Lending — BTC lending on Bitcoin | Chainflip Lending (protocol) | 0.41% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Bitcoin |
| DL-LOMBARDLBTC-LBTC-ETHEREUM Lombard LBTC — LBTC liquid staking on Ethereum | Lombard LBTC (protocol) | 0.4% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-SAVE-CBBTC-SOLANA Save — CBBTC lending (Main Pool) on Solana | Save (protocol) | 0.4% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Solana |
| DL-ETHERFISTAKE-EBTC-ETHEREUM ether.fi Stake — EBTC liquid staking on Ethereum | ether.fi Stake (protocol) | 0.28% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-HYPERLENDPOOLED-UBTC-HYPERLIQUIDL1 HyperLend Pooled — UBTC lending on Hyperliquid L1 | HyperLend Pooled (protocol) | 0.17% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Hyperliquid L1 |
| DL-VENUSCOREPOOL-BTCB-BSC Venus Core Pool — BTCB lending on BSC | Venus Core Pool (protocol) | 0.17% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | BSC |
| DL-B14G-BTC-BITCOIN b14g — BTC liquid staking on Bitcoin | b14g (protocol) | 0.16% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Bitcoin |
| DL-FLUIDLENDING-CBBTC-ETHEREUM-349A Fluid Lending — CBBTC lending on Ethereum | Fluid Lending (protocol) | 0.14% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-FLUIDLENDING-CBBTC-ETHEREUM-671C Fluid Lending — CBBTC lending on Ethereum | Fluid Lending (protocol) | 0.14% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-ETHERFILIQUID-LIQUIDBTC-ETHEREUM ether.fi Liquid — LIQUIDBTC vault on Ethereum | ether.fi Liquid (protocol) | 0.12% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-FLUIDLENDING-WBTC-ETHEREUM-946C Fluid Lending — WBTC lending on Ethereum | Fluid Lending (protocol) | 0.05% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-FLUIDLENDING-WBTC-ETHEREUM-7C4D Fluid Lending — WBTC lending on Ethereum | Fluid Lending (protocol) | 0.05% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-AAVEV3-WBTC-ARBITRUM Aave V3 — WBTC lending on Arbitrum | Aave V3 (protocol) | 0.02% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Arbitrum |
| DL-AAVEV3-WBTC-OPMAINNET Aave V3 — WBTC lending on OP Mainnet | Aave V3 (protocol) | 0.02% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | OP Mainnet |
| DL-YEARNFINANCE-WBTC-ETHEREUM Yearn Finance — WBTC vault on Ethereum | Yearn Finance (protocol) | 0.02% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-AAVEV3-CBBTC-BASE Aave V3 — CBBTC lending on Base | Aave V3 (protocol) | 0.01% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Base |
| DL-AAVEV3-WBTC-POLYGON Aave V3 — WBTC lending on Polygon | Aave V3 (protocol) | 0.01% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Polygon |
| DL-AAVEV4-CBBTC-ETHEREUM Aave V4 — CBBTC lending (Core) on Ethereum | Aave V4 (protocol) | 0.01% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ethereum |
| DL-FLUIDLENDING-WBTC-ARBITRUM-304D Fluid Lending — WBTC lending on Arbitrum | Fluid Lending (protocol) | 0.01% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Arbitrum |
| DL-FLUIDLENDING-WBTC-ARBITRUM-8064 Fluid Lending — WBTC lending on Arbitrum | Fluid Lending (protocol) | 0.01% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Arbitrum |
| DL-JUSTLENDV1-BTC-TRON JustLend V1 — BTC lending on Tron | JustLend V1 (protocol) | 0.01% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Tron |
| DL-KAMINOLEND-CBBTC-SOLANA Kamino Lend — CBBTC lending (SOL/BTC Market) on Solana | Kamino Lend (protocol) | 0.01% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Solana |
| DL-TECTONIC-CDCBTC-CRONOS Tectonic — CDCBTC lending on Cronos | Tectonic (protocol) | 0.01% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Cronos |
| DL-TYDRO-KBTC-INK Tydro — KBTC lending on Ink | Tydro (protocol) | 0.01% (variable, DefiLlama 2026-10-16) | None | Not stated | Ink |
How to choose
BTC lending rates are low because few people borrow Bitcoin; anything far above them is paid for with reward tokens or extra risk. Know who holds the real bitcoin behind the wrapper before you deposit it.
More questions
Which of them can I buy without KYC?
None of them is stated as buyable without KYC.
Where does the yield of the top five come from?
DL-STACKINGDAO-STSTXBTC-STACKS: Staking rewards. DL-ACCOUNTABLE-CBBTC-MONAD: Interest paid by borrowers. DL-LAGOON-T9CBBTC-ETHEREUM: Vault strategy (mostly lending). DL-VEDA-LBTCV-ETHEREUM: Vault strategy (mostly lending). DL-NATIVECREDITPOOL-WBTC-ETHEREUM: Interest paid by borrowers.
Which is the largest?
By size, DL-LOMBARDLBTC-LBTC-ETHEREUM at $632M, followed by DL-JUSTLENDV1-BTC-TRON at $535M and DL-VENUSCOREPOOL-BTCB-BSC at $343M. Size is not safety, but a larger product usually means a deeper market to sell into.
Are these yields fixed?
41 of 41 are variable: the rate moves with markets and is not guaranteed. The figures on this page were last checked on 2026-10-16.