Answers · Yield

How much do private credit tokens yield, and what risk am I taking for the extra return?

Short answer

5 private credit tokens in our data state a yield. The highest right now is GF-PRIME from Goldfinch (Warbler Labs) at ~10-12%. The range runs from 3.00% (CENTRIFUGE) to 10.00%. 3 of them can be bought on a DEX without KYC. Yields are variable and not guaranteed.

Private credit tokens lend to companies or funds off-chain and pay the interest on-chain. Yields are higher than treasuries because the borrower can default; the token page names the borrower type and the source of every figure.

Figures from our live dataset · page generated 2026-10-11 · not investment advice

TokenIssuerYield / returnMinimumKYC to buyChain
GF-PRIME
Goldfinch Prime
Goldfinch (Warbler Labs)~10-12%Varies (non-US)Not statedEthereum (also via Plume)
CLEARPOOL
Clearpool
Clearpool (pools per borrower)~6-12% (per pool, variable)NoneNot statedEthereum (+L2s)
syrupUSDC
Maple Syrup USDC
Maple Finance~4.84%NoneNo KYC on a DEXEthereum / Solana / Base
JAAA
Janus Henderson Anemoy AAA CLO Fund
Janus Henderson (Centrifuge / Anemoy)~3.5% (floating)None (deJAAA)No KYC on a DEXEthereum / Base / Solana (deJAAA)
CENTRIFUGE
Centrifuge RWA Vaults
Centrifuge (vaults per manager)~3-6% (per vault, variable)NoneNo KYC on a DEXEthereum / Avalanche (+)

Side by side

GF-PRIMECLEARPOOLsyrupUSDCJAAACENTRIFUGE
Where the yield comes fromInterest from institutional private-credit fundsInterest from institutional borrowersInstitutional, over-collateralized lendingInterest from AAA-rated floating-rate CLOsInstitutional RWA credit portfolios
Risk (our label)Medium-HighMedium-HighMediumLowMedium
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custodySelf-custodySelf-custodySelf-custody
LiquidityLimited; private-credit redemption windowsPool-dependent; dynamic withdrawalRedeem via liquidity buffer; large amounts may queueDaily; deJAAA freely transferable on DEXsVault-dependent
KYC to mint with the issuerKYC requiredNot statedNo KYCNot statedNo KYC
KYC to buy on a marketNot statedNot statedNo KYCNo KYCNo KYC
KYC to redeemNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Assets under management——$1.36B$438M~$1.5B+ across vaults
JurisdictionUS-founded; non-US investorsDecentralized protocolGlobalUS (Janus Henderson) / decentralized railsDecentralized protocol
How to buyVia goldfinch.finance (Prime) or Plume Nest vault, KYCConnect a wallet at clearpool.finance, pick a poolBuy syrupUSDC at app.maple.finance or on a DEXBuy deJAAA via Centrifuge (centrifuge.io) or a DEXConnect a wallet at centrifuge.io, pick a vault

How to choose

Private credit pays more than treasuries because loans can default. Look at who the borrowers are, whether the loans are over-collateralised, and how losses are absorbed — some pools have a junior tranche that takes the first loss. Withdrawals are often not instant: many pools process redemptions in queues or windows, so the money can be locked exactly when you want it.

More questions

Which of them can I buy without KYC?

3 of 5 can be bought on a DEX without identity verification: syrupUSDC, JAAA, CENTRIFUGE. For the rest, the source does not state the secondary-market gate.

Where does the yield come from?

GF-PRIME: Interest from institutional private-credit funds. CLEARPOOL: Interest from institutional borrowers. syrupUSDC: Institutional, over-collateralized lending. JAAA: Interest from AAA-rated floating-rate CLOs. CENTRIFUGE: Institutional RWA credit portfolios.

Which is the largest?

By size, CENTRIFUGE at $1.5B, followed by syrupUSDC at $1.4B and JAAA at $438M. Size is not safety, but a larger product usually means a deeper market to sell into.

How risky are they?

GF-PRIME: Medium-High. CLEARPOOL: Medium-High. syrupUSDC: Medium. JAAA: Low. CENTRIFUGE: Medium. The risk label is ours, in plain language, and is explained on each token page.

Are these yields fixed?

5 of 5 are variable: the rate moves with markets and is not guaranteed. The figures on this page were last checked between 2026-07-23 and 2026-08-25.

Related