{"slug":"xstocks-vs-robinhood-stock-tokens","question":"xStocks or Robinhood stock tokens — what is the difference?","answer":"Backed / xStocks lists 1,502 tokens.","shortAnswer":"Backed / xStocks lists 1,502 tokens. A certificate that tracks the price; dividends: reinvested, not paid out; voting rights: no. As the issuer states it, open to EU retail investors; not offered to UK investors or US investors. Robinhood Stock Tokens lists 198 tokens. A certificate that tracks the price; dividends: not stated; voting rights: no. As the issuer states it, not offered to US investors.","asOf":"2026-10-19","faq":[{"q":"How many tokens does each programme offer?","a":"Backed / xStocks: 1,502; Robinhood Stock Tokens: 198."},{"q":"What do I actually own?","a":"Backed / xStocks: a certificate that tracks the price, issued by Backed Assets (JE) Limited. Robinhood Stock Tokens: a certificate that tracks the price."},{"q":"Do I get voting rights?","a":"Backed / xStocks: no; Robinhood Stock Tokens: no."},{"q":"Where are they sold?","a":"As the issuers name them — Backed / xStocks: Kraken, Bybit, Solana DEXs."},{"q":"Can I redeem them for the real shares?","a":"Backed / xStocks: Backed describes redemption for onboarded, KYC-verified investors; we have not verified the terms for retail holders."}],"count":2,"rows":[],"programs":[{"name":"Backed / xStocks","tokens":1502,"wrapper":"A certificate that tracks the price","dividends":"Reinvested, not paid out","voting":"No","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"EU","investorClass":"retail","status":"yes","condition":"Through the venues that list it; the token itself is freely transferable.","basis":"EEA base prospectus (transferable securities)","channel":"cex","venues":"Kraken, Bybit, Solana DEXs","source":"https://www.kraken.com/legal/xstocks","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://www.kraken.com/legal/xstocks"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"UK","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"Kraken lists the UK among excluded jurisdictions, with Canada and Australia.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"accredited","status":"no","condition":"Not accessible to US persons, whatever the investor class.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"xstocks","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"Not accessible in the US or to US persons.","basis":"Offering made outside the US (Regulation S).","channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://support.kraken.com/articles/xstocks-faq"}]},{"name":"Robinhood Stock Tokens","tokens":198,"wrapper":"A certificate that tracks the price","dividends":"Not stated","voting":"No","claims":[{"scope":"program","programKey":"robinhood-stock-tokens","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"accredited","status":"no","condition":"Same exclusion for all US persons.","basis":null,"channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://docs.robinhood.com/chain/stock-tokens/","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://docs.robinhood.com/chain/stock-tokens/"},{"scope":"program","programKey":"robinhood-stock-tokens","tokenTicker":null,"region":"US","investorClass":"retail","status":"no","condition":"\"May not be offered, sold or delivered … to U.S. Persons (as defined in Regulation S).\"","basis":"Regulation S","channel":"none","venues":null,"source":"https://docs.robinhood.com/chain/stock-tokens/","verifiedAt":"2026-09-18","method":"issuer-docs","shownSource":"https://docs.robinhood.com/chain/stock-tokens/"}]}],"underlyings":[],"sources":[],"_links":{"page":"https://tokenbank.world/answers/xstocks-vs-robinhood-stock-tokens","index":"https://tokenbank.world/api/v1/answers"},"_citation":"TokenBank, “xStocks or Robinhood stock tokens — what is the difference?”, https://tokenbank.world/answers/xstocks-vs-robinhood-stock-tokens (data as of 2026-10-19), CC BY 4.0.","_license":"CC BY 4.0 — https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","_disclaimer":"Computed from sourced data; yields are variable and not guaranteed. Not investment advice. Verify each row’s source before relying on it."}